First fall run

What a great start. I woke up, grabbed my cup of joe, put on my new mulberry running tights, laced my kicks and set my intentions. Mulberry is supposed to be a big color this fall, but we’ll just have to wait and see about that.

First fall run and this swaying palm tree and clouds brought me smiles.
First fall run and this swaying palm tree and clouds brought me smiles.

Fall mornings are my most favorite time to go for a run. I went for my first fall run this morning and it was especially nice. I get so much joy in watching the sun come out to get the day started. The air is crispy, breezy, and the smell of bacon coming from my neighbors home…just perfect.

Oh, my half marathon is just 12 days away. That’s right.  12 days away. And  I JUST started with my training today. I’m doomed. No joke, I AM DOOMED!!! Why I do this to myself? WHY?!? I don’t know. I will do this. Yes, I will!!!

5 thoughts on “First fall run

Leave a Reply

