Dress Stress – What’s my style?

Before I even got engaged, I’d wonder what kind of a bride I would be. Actually, I remember daydreaming about this as young as the age of ten when I was at a relative’s wedding. Elegant, classic, chic, traditional, simple, dramatic, there are so many different styles to choose from, and at any given mood, I can be any of these…it just depends on what day it is! But there is just one big day. Decisions, decisions.

Past brides, what did it for you? With endless styles and options out there, what made you say “yes” to your dress? What did you go with and why? What was your wedding style? How did you finally decide? In the end, my advice to future brides and myself is to be true to my personal style (and curves for that matter). I’d love to hear from you and get our advice. How did you go from Dress Stress to saying, “Yes!” ?

Here are some of my favorite styles that speak to me:

elegant
Elegant – Source: Raffine Bridal
classic
Classic – Source: Wedding Inspirasi
Modern Chinese
Modern, Elegant & Chinese Traditional – Source: Rusly TjohnardiAtelier
glamorous
Glamorous & Dramatic – Source: Mod Wedding
sophisticated
Sophisticated – Source: Belle The Magazine
Modern Simple
Modern – Source: Wedding Bee

Leave a Reply

